Port Royal Dream Race Contingency Wrap Up

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Aside from thousands of dollars worth of contingency prizes given away at the August 6 Port Royal Dream Race, nearly $4,000 in contingency cash was handed out as well.

A huge chunk of the cash was paid out in lap money with event winner Lance Dewease and runner up Stevie Smith accumulating the greatest amounts at $510 each.

One-time event winner Ryan Taylor scored $400 in lap money along with Lucas Wolfe, $200; Danny Dietrich, $190; Greg Hodnett and Brock Zearfoss, $160 each; and Mike Wagner Sr., $80. Read more »

Living Legend wins the Living Legends Race.

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Lance Dewease of Fayetteville became the first proclaimed Living Legend himself to claim victory in the prestigious Living Legends Dream Race itself at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday night.

Dewease dueled with Stevie Smith throughout the 35-lap main to pick up the payday that in total on the night netted him $12,510 for his efforts work.

Dewease won the first 16-lap semi main of the night, taking the lead from Mike Wagner on the sixth tour of the semi to claim that victory worth $2,000 plus $160 in lap money.  Read more »


Penske Shocks To Sponsor Port Royal Dream Race Hard Luck Award Saturday

Free Set Of Shocks To Be Awarded Valued At $1,000 Plus

Live Pay Per View Streaming Of Dream Race Slated

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Penske Shocks will sponsor the Dream Race Hard Luck Award at this Saturday’s Port Royal Speedway Living Legends Dream Race. Read more »

Port Royal Dream Race Fast Timers Can “Stay, OR Play For Pay” To Start Semis

Inversion gamble offers front row, third row and fourth row starts for cash up front!

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – The top two fast timers in qualifying at this Saturday’s Living Legends Dream Race at Port Royal Speedway will have the chance to “Stay OR Play For Pay,” in order to start the twin 16-lap semi mains.

As has been customary after time trials, the entire field will be split into odd and even groups based on their overall finish order in the time trial results. Read more »

Port Royal Living Legends Dream Race This Week

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – The 2016 version of the Living Legends Dream Race for 410 sprints is set to take place at Port Royal Speedway this Saturday, August 6 at 7 pm, also featuring the super late models.

The total night’s purses eclipse $65,000 including more than $55,000 for the sprint cars and another $10,000 for the late models.

Thousands and thousands of dollars in contingency cash and prizes is also on the line for the big sprint car event. Read more »

More Names Line Up To Honor Wolfe And Zemaitis’ at Port Royal Aug. 6 Dream

Shepard and Woelflings confirm plans

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Three more names have been added to the list of notables coming out to honor both Randy Wolfe and John and Pee Wee Zemaitis at this years Port Royal Speedway Living Legends Dream Race coming up on Saturday, August 6.

Already confirmed and announced to appear and sign autographs have been Zemaitis drivers Bobby Weaver, Sean Michael, Lucas Wolfe, and Stevie Smith. Read more »

Port Royal Speedway extends its thoughts and well wishes to long time speedway supporter and sponsor Donna Gray and her family. 

Donna fell ill recently and is in need of as much support from the racing community as is possible.  Donna and her husband Tim have been steadfast supporters of the track for many, many years and everyone at Port Royal Speedway wishes her the best and a speedy recovery.

Dream Race Flyer…

Click here to view the .pdf

Port Royal August 6 Living Legends Dream Race Taking Shape

Special guests announced while prize list expands

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Plans to honor driver Randy Wolfe and car owners John and Pee Wee Zemaitis at the upcoming Living Legends Dream Race at Port Royal Speedway on August 6 are taking shape.

A pre-race autograph session with Wolfe and the Zemaitis’ along with several of their prior car owners and drivers is now slated with several more names still under review. Read more »


Slivinski Law Offices Salute To The Military At Port Royal Saturday

Vets get free gen admission for sprints, super lates, econo lates and american outlaws


PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Slivinski Law Offices of Selinsgrove will present Salute To The Military Night at Port Royal Speedway this Saturday, July 30 a 7:30 pm.

The special Free-To-The-Military racing program offers action for the Weikert’s Livestock 410 sprints, the Aumiller’s Insurance super late models, the Gray’s Auto & Towing 355 econo late models and the All American Outlaws. Read more »

Joey Hershey Gets Job Done For First Port Royal Sprints Win, Yoder Comes Out On Top In Epic Late Model Championship Battle

Twin 305 sprint mains to Miller and Reeser

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Joey Hershey of Chambersburg was able to hold off the advances of Mike Erdley and then stay out front of Greg Hodnett just long enough to record his first ever Port Royal Speedway 410 sprint car win on Saturday night after years of trying to pick up a checkered flag.

In the special 30-lap Summer Championship for super late models, an epic battle throughout saw Selinsgrove’s Dylan Yoder score the $3,000 payday for his second Port win of the season, in as many weeks. Read more »

Port Royal Living Legends Dream Race Honorees Announced

Wolfe and Zemaitis’ to be feted

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway has announced its 2016 Living Legend Honorees slated to be feted at the upcoming Living Legends Dream Race coming up on Saturday, August 6.

Taking the honors this season will be one-time track champion Randy Wolfe, who recorded his only Port Royal crown in 1982.  Read more »

Whelen/Glick Juniata Co. EMS Event Has Late Model Tri Star Sizzler Sat. At Port Royal

Super late models race in 30-lap, $12,000 total purse event plus 410 and 305 sprints!

Dozens of fire and rescue apparatus on display with fire truck rides and parade too! Read more »