Bandit Smith Steals Port Royal All Star Night Before The 50

Jeremy Miller wins Moon Shine Camo Series finale, Jeff Rine Claims Series Title

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Stevie Smith took advantage of the chances he was given on Friday night to score victory in the All Star Circuit of Champions Night Before the Tuscarora 50 at Port Royal Speedway, taking $5,000 for the win, his third in the history of the event.

Smith previously took wins in The Night Before the 50 in 2010 and in 2014. Read more »

Moon Shine Camo Rt. 35 Challenge Series Finale Friday At Port Royal Speedway

Inaugural series titlist crowning part of two-day Port All Star Tuscarora races

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Friday night will crown the inaugural Moon Shine Camo Rt. 35 Dirt Late Model Challenge Series champion, at Port Royal Speedway.

The series, spun off between both Selinsgrove and Port Royal Speedways, included six slated dates in total in 2016, with three being contested at each track. Read more »

Port Royal Speedway Set For Friday/Saturday All Star Tuscarora 50 Races

Friday includes Moon Shine Camo Late Model Series Finale

Races part of 162nd annual Juniata County Fair

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway is set for the weekends annual Tuscarora 50 races on Friday and Saturday night with the 49th running of the Tuscarora 50 itself set for Saturday night with both races sanctioned by the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints. Read more »

Danny Dietrich Scores Second Port Royal Labor Day Classic

Peer and Stough win supports

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Danny Dietrich of Gettysburg won the 65th annual Labor Day Classic for sprint cars on Monday afternoon at Port Royal Speedway, taking his second victory in the oval event after taking his first in 2014.

Ironically, both wins came aboard a replica Weikert’s Livestock No. 29 sprint car are his only career victories at the track. Read more »

Port Royal World Of Outlaws Tickets Go On Sale September 5

Reserved seats offered for October 15 racing program beginning Labor Day

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – In conjunction with the World of Outlaws, reserved seat tickets for Port Royal Speedway’s October 15 World of Outlaws sprint car program will go on sale September 5.

Presented by Nittany Media, the October 15 World of Outlaws date at Port Royal Speedway carries an October 16 raindate.

Reserved seats for this year’s show are available in rows 11 – 19 of the original aluminum grandstand, sections a – g, priced at $35 each, regardless of age. Read more »

Satterlee Thrills For Port Royal UFO Butch Renninger Late Model Memorial Win

Barbara and Frye provide sparks at the front

Greg Hodnett claims seventh oval sprints win, Ranck scores second econo late win

Pete Leister wins and scores xtreme stock track title Read more »

Butch Renninger 33

Port Royal Speedway Is The Place To Be On Labor Day, $5 Infield Admission For 65th Annual Labor Day Sprint Car Fair Classic

Sprints race for $4,000 to win in afternoon Juniata County Fair special!

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – The 65th annual Labor Day Fair Classic for sprint cars is set to be staged coming up on Labor Day afternoon, September 5 at Port Royal Speedway as part of the ongoing 162nd annual Juniata County Fair.

The Labor Day Classic will go 25 laps in distance for the 410 sprints, paying $4,000 to win and $325 to start. Joining the sprints on the afternoon classic card are the Central Pa Legends and the four cylinder pure stocks. Read more »

Saturday Port Royal Juniata County Fair Opener Offers UFO Late Model Butch Renninger Memorial 33, 410 sprints, econo late models and xtreme stocks

33-lap Renninger posts $3,300 to win, $300 to start & $33 each lap!

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway will kickoff the 162nd annual Juniata County Fair with the annual running of the Butch Renninger Memorial 33 sanctioned by the UFO Late Models this Saturday night, September 3 at 7 pm.

The prestigious Renninger 33, run in honor of the late three-time track champion, will pay $3,300 to win, $300 to start and $33 to lead a lap in the 33-lap feature event. Read more »

Brent Marks Wipes Up Port Royal Sprint Field, Calls Track “Premier Facility In Pennsylvania.”

Frye goes back to back in late models, Reeser scores second 305 win, Goodwin gets second xtreme main

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – One week after the Jonestown Jet Brock Zearfoss won the sprint car main at Port Royal Speedway, the Myerstown Missile Brent Marks came in for a landing in victory lane, scoring his second oval checkers of the year, worth $3,200 in a flag to flag performance. Read more »

Locust Grove Sr. Citizens Night/$1 Hot Dog Night Saturday At Port Royal

Sr. citizens 62 and older get $5 off general admission WITH ID/PROOF


PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway will present Locust Grove Retirement Sr. Citizens Night/$1 Hot Dog Night this Saturday, August 20 at 7 pm.

Adult general admission for the show is $15 with Sr. Citizens ages 62 and older receiving a $5 discount on general admission ONLY WITH VALID ID/PROOF OF AGE. Students ages 12 – 18 are priced at just $7. Read more »

Brock Zearfoss Wins Port Royal Sprint Car First In Flying Performance

Coleby Frye Wins Super Late Models, Tim Krape Sweeps Econo Late Twin 15s

 PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Brock Zearfoss of Jonestown scorched the Port Royal Speedway on Saturday night to notch his first career sprint car win at the historic oval, worth $3,200 while becoming the 185th driver in history to take a checkered flag at the track.

Coleby Frye of Dover ran the ragged cushion to perfection to pick up the win in the 22-lap super late model main, coming out on top in a battle with Jeff Miller and Tim Wilson. Read more »

Port Royal Races Sat. With Sprints, Lates, All Americans & Econo Twin 15s

Food Pantry/Church Youth Group Night and Kids Candy Scramble Slated

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway swings back into action this Saturday, August 20 at 7 pm with a big racing card featuring the Weikert’s Livestock 410 sprints, Aumiller’s Insurance super late models and the All American Outlaws plus twin 15’s for the Gray’s Auto & Licensing econo late models.

Twin 15-lap mains carrying full points for the econo lates and an xtreme stock main have been added to the August 20 and 27 racing programs, respectively, due to several rain outs for the divisions this season. Read more »

Port Royal Dream Race Contingency Wrap Up

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Aside from thousands of dollars worth of contingency prizes given away at the August 6 Port Royal Dream Race, nearly $4,000 in contingency cash was handed out as well.

A huge chunk of the cash was paid out in lap money with event winner Lance Dewease and runner up Stevie Smith accumulating the greatest amounts at $510 each.

One-time event winner Ryan Taylor scored $400 in lap money along with Lucas Wolfe, $200; Danny Dietrich, $190; Greg Hodnett and Brock Zearfoss, $160 each; and Mike Wagner Sr., $80. Read more »

Living Legend wins the Living Legends Race.

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Lance Dewease of Fayetteville became the first proclaimed Living Legend himself to claim victory in the prestigious Living Legends Dream Race itself at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday night.

Dewease dueled with Stevie Smith throughout the 35-lap main to pick up the payday that in total on the night netted him $12,510 for his efforts work.

Dewease won the first 16-lap semi main of the night, taking the lead from Mike Wagner on the sixth tour of the semi to claim that victory worth $2,000 plus $160 in lap money.  Read more »