2016 Schedule

Port Royal Speedway Tentative 2016 Racing Schedule

G = Adult General      S = Student     P = Pits

PRICES SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Students age range 12 – 18 *

All Races Thru Fairweek Are Full Point Events

PRINTABLE SCHEDULE sponsored by

 CLICK HERE

 

Sat Mar 5       Test & Tune – Open to any division on schedule                          1 – 4 pm

Thur Mar 10  Test & Tune – Open to any division on schedule                          6 – 9 pm

Sat Mar 12     Opening Day – 410 sprints, late models                                      6 pm    G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat Mar 19     410 sprints, late models                 6 pm  G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat Mar 26     Kids Easter Night – 410 sprints, UFO Late Models, UFO 358 Late Models Kids Bus Ride            6 pm           (UFO Raindate April 9)    G $20          S $7     P  $32

Sat Apr 2        Camera & Autograph Night – 410 sprints, late models,PASS/IMCA 305 sprints                 6 pm    G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat Apr 9        $1 Hot Dog Night – 410 sprints (gtt), late models (gtt), 355 econo-late models, xtreme stocks                   6 pm    G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat Apr 16     Race To Cure Cancer Night – 410 sprints, late models, PASS/IMCA 305 sprints Kids Bus Ride                         6 pm     G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat Apr 23     Keith Kauffman Classic – All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints (tt) – Rt. 35 Challenge Series for late models                                   7 pm  ~Sponsored by Locust Grove Retirement~     G $22          S $10     P  $35

Sat Apr 30     410 sprints, late models, PASS/IMCA 305 sprints                     7 pm      G $15          S $7     P  $30

Sat May 7      Lake Chevrolet Mothers Night/Camera & Autograph Night – 410 sprints (gtt), late models (gtt), 355 econo-late models, xtreme stocks   Mother’s Bus Ride                                7 pm      G $15 (Moms $10)         S $7     P  $30

Sat May 14    Free Student Night/Youth Baseball & Softball Uniform Night –410 sprints, late models, PASS/IMCA 305 sprints, 355 econo-late models Kids Bus Ride                    7 pm      G $15          S $0     P  $30

Sat May 21    NO RACING

May 28 – 30 Bob Weikert Memorial Three-Day Racing Extravaganza  ~Sponsored By Packers Concessions~

Sat May 28    Port Royal Fallen Heroes Championships for 410 sprints and Late Models  *FIREWORKS*                                                                    7 pm

Sun May 29  Pepsi Night – 410 sprints & URC Sprints  York County Racing Club Night                  7 pm

Mon May 30  410 sprints, Central PA Legends, PA mini stock series                        2 pm

Sat June 4     Moon Shine Camo NightLate Model Speedweek (tt),  410 sprints, xtreme stocks                               7 pm

Sat June 11  EMMR/Penn Central Racing Reunion Honoree Night –  USAC Sprints Eastern Storm (tt), 355-econo late model championship, PASS/IMCA 305 Sprints               7 pm

Sat June 18  Camera & Autograph Night – 410 sprints (gtt), late models (gtt),  355 econo-late models, xtreme stocks  FNB of Mifflintown Kids Money Scramble Father’s Bus Ride  7 pm

Sat June 25  NO RACING

Thur June 30            26th annual Pa Sprint Speedweek (tt),   355 econo-late models                     7:30 pm

Sat July 2      26th annual Pa Sprint Speedweek (tt), Rt. 35 Challenge Series   for late models, xtreme stocks                      7:30 pm

Sat July 9      Kids Night – 410 sprints (gtt), late models (gtt),  355 econo-late models                                   7:30 pm

Sat July 16    Whelen Engineering/Glick Fire Equipment Juniata County Fire and Rescue (EMS) Night – 410 sprints, Late Model Championship, PASS/IMCA 305 Sprints Kids Fire Truck Rides                           7:30 pm

Sat July 23    NO RACING

 Sat July 30    Slivinski Law Offices Salute To The Military Night – 410 sprints,  Late Models, 355 econo-late models, All American Outlaws  

Kids Bus Ride                   7:30 pm

Sat Aug 6      10th annual Living Legends Sprint Dream Race (tt) – late models ~Sponsored in part by Slivinski Law Offices~                                      7 pm

 

Sat Aug 13    NO RACING

Sat Aug 20    Food Pantry Night/Church Youth Group Night – 410 sprints,  late models, 355 econo-late models, All American Outlaws                7 pm   Kids Candy Scramble

 Sat Aug 27    Locust Grove Retirement Sr. Citizens Night/$1 Hot Dog Night –  410 sprints (gtt), late models (gtt), PASS/IMCA 305 sprints                  7 pm     Kids Bus Ride

 Sat Sept 3      162nd annual Juniata County Fair Opener13th annual Butch Renninger UFO Late Models Memorial, 410 sprints, 355 econo-late models, xtreme stocks, ARCH Night         (Renninger Raindate Sept. 9)                            7 pm

Sun Sept 4   Interstate Modified Truck & Tractor Pull                                              7 pm

Mon Sept 5    65th annual 410 Sprint Labor Day Fair Classic,  Central PA Legends, four cylinder pure stocks  Free Admission To The Fair! ~ $12 grandstand admission for races & demo derby!!!            1 pm    $5 infield only race admission! $5 demo derby only admission!

Mon Sept 5    Demolition Derby following the races                                                                                                                                                    

Fri Sept 9       Night Before The 50 – All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints (tt),  Rt. 35 Challenge Series for late models (gtt)

Free Admission To The Fair!                   7 pm

Sat Sept 10   49th annual Tuscarora 50 – All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints (tt),  355 econo-late model championship (gtt)

Free Admission To The Fair!                        7 pm

Sun Sept 11  Tuscarora 50 raindate                                                                                 6 pm

Sat Oct 8        Blue Collar Classic – IMCA Keystone RaceSaver interregional 305 sprint challenge (gtt), 355/358 late models, mid atlantic modifieds,

xtreme stocks                         5 pm

 Sat Oct 15      World of Outlaws Sprint Cars                                                                 5 pm

 Sun Oct 16    World of Outlaws raindate                                                                          4 pm

Sat Oct 22      Open Wheel Madness Twin 30’s410 sprints, URC Sprints         4 pm      Port Royal Foliage Days Weekend       

Sat Nov 19    Awards Banquet, Port Royal Community Building                               5 pm

 

TT = time trials             GTT = group time trials

 

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Warm-Ups ½ Hour Prior To Starting Time

See Website for Latest News, Information, Local Camping and Lodging

www.portroyalspeedway.com

 

Located two miles south of US Rt. 322 just off of PA Rt. 75 in Port Royal.  Pit entrance on Fourth St., General Admission on Sixth and Eighth St.

 

Phone 717.527.2303

 

Port Royal Speedway

308 W. 8th St.

Port Royal, PA  17082

 

Onsite camping available (limited hook-ups)

Handicap accessible

Visa and Mastercard accepted

FM radio simulcast available

 

WRT Speedwerx photos

 

PRINTABLE SCHEDULE sponsored by

 CLICK HERE