Port Royal Banquet Tickets Now On Sale – Event set for January 28


Port Royal – The Port Royal Speedway awards banquet will be held on Saturday, January 28, 2012, at the Port Royal Community Building, located along 4th St., just off of the speedway’s backstretch.

Doors for the ceremony will open at 6 p.m.

Honored will be the 2011 track champions: Mike Wagner, Aumiller’s Insurance 410 sprints; Scott Haus, AB Auto Glass late models; Brian Towsey, Miller’s Auto Parts pro stocks; and Jen Powell, Juniata Tire Sales enduros.  Also receiving awards will be the top-10 in the sprint, late model and pro stock divisions along with the top-five in enduros. 

Tickets for the banquet and awards are limited and can now be purchased at a price of $30.00 each by sending a check or money order made payable to Port Royal Speedway, to: Port Royal Speedway, Box 295, Port Royal, PA, 17082. 

Orders may also be placed by phone between the hours of 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays by contacting the speedway office at 717.527.2303.

Wagner took his second career track title at the oval in a race that came right down to the final event of the season in the 2011 Tuscarora 50.  He took the crown from Ryan Taylor by a scant 15-point margin after finishing inside the top-five in the 50. 

Haus took only one win but came out ahead of Mitch Hack for yet another late model crown.  Towsey was a four-time winner including a victory in the Deryl Stong Memorial.  Jen Powell scored the enduro dash division title.  

Visit the speedway website at portroyalspeedway.com for the latest track news and information.