Port Royal Governors Re-organize, Clark Elected To Third Term As JCAS Pres, Clay and Upgrade Projects Underway

 Port Royal – The governing body of Port Royal Speedway and The Juniata County Fair, The Juniata County Agricultural Society recently completed its yearly reorganization and restructuring.

Re-elected to a third term as president of the society was Juniata County native and second-generation president, Mr. Donald Clark. 

Elected as vice president of the society was Mr. Richard Aumiller while Mr. Parrish Shellenberger returns as treasurer of the organization.

Aside from Clark, Aumiller and Shellenberger, the balance of the 20-person JCAS board for the current 12-month term has the following members seated: Ms. Beth Alleman, Mr. Scott Arnold, Mr. Steve Arnold, Mr. Brian Casner , Mr. David Cisney , Ms. Joanne Heckert, Ms. Heidi Kauffman, Mr. Terry Landis, Ms. V. Sue Pontius, Mr. William Ritzman, Ms. Patty Shoemaker, Mr. Clark Simonton, Mr. Steve Stimely, Mr. Steve Swartz, Mr. Harry Swartz, Mr. Brian Towsey and Mr. Tom Wagner.

Underway currently at the fairgrounds and speedway is the total and entire resurfacing of the half-mile clay oval.

For the first time in numerous years, the entire speedway including both straightaways and all four corners is being re-surfaced with extensive clay.

Nearly 150 tri-axle truckloads of clay were recently delivered to the track.

In addition, inside guardrail and retaining wall has been removed from the mid-point of the backstretch through the fourth corner with replacement in the offing.

Visit the speedway website at portroyalspeedway.com for the latest track news and information.