Time Is Now For Port Royal Holiday Gifts, Season passes, seats and banquet tickets on sale

Port Royal – Time is running out to get that special someone on your list a gift from Port Royal Speedway. 

With the Christmas holiday just under two weeks away, the time is now to order season passes or seats if you want to have them under the tree on December 25. 

Season passes and seats for the 2013 racing season at Port Royal Speedway are currently on sale.

There is no increase in price for season seats and passes for the 2013 season as all rates remain unchanged from the 2012 season.  

A season reserve seat for all race events including fairweek races in 2013 will again cost just $50.00.  This pass reserves seats only and is not good for general admission to any events during the upcoming season.

Family Seating will once again be available at Port Royal in 2013.  Section C of the main grandstand is designated as such and therefore NO SMOKING OR USE OF ALCOHOL IS PERMITTED IN SECTION C.   

Current season seat ticket holders must submit their payment and request for renewal before February 1, 2013 or surrender their seats.

General admission season passes are available, again at a cost of just $300.00, which does include admission to all fairweek races in 2013.

In addition, season pit passes are being offered, again at a price of $400 each while reserved fan parking spots behind the grandstand are being offered again for $50.00.   Please note that the parking passes will not be good for fairweek events.

Orders may be placed by phone between the hours of 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays by contacting the speedway office at 717.527.2303. 

Orders may also be submitted by mail by sending a check or money order made payable to Port Royal Speedway, to: Port Royal Speedway, Box 295, Port Royal, PA, 17082.

The Port Royal Speedway awards banquet will be held on Saturday, February 2, 2013, at the Port Royal Community Building, located along 4th St., just off of the speedway’s backstretch.

Doors for the ceremony will open at 5 p.m.

Honored will be the 2012 track champions: Chad Layton, Aumiller’s Insurance 410 sprints; Tim Wilson, AB Auto Glass late models; John Heane, Miller’s Auto Parts pro stocks; and Jason Zook, Juniata Tire Sales/Casner’s Service Center enduros. 

Also receiving awards will be the top-10 in the sprint, late model and pro stock divisions along with the top-five in enduros. 

Tickets for the banquet and awards are limited and can also be purchased at a price of $30.00 each by sending a check or money order made payable to Port Royal Speedway, to: Port Royal Speedway, Box 295, Port Royal, PA, 17082. 

Phone orders can also be placed. 

Keep up to date on all speedway news and information by visiting the official website oval at www.portroyalspeedway.com.