Port Royal Keystone RaceSaver Blue Collar Classic Challenge Offers Big Field And Fan Prizes Saturday

One of the largest season sprint fields in the state again expected

Port Royal – With just one week to go until the Keystone RaceSaver Blue Collar Classic Challenge hosted by the PA Sprint Series at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday, October 10, pre-registration for the now annual event has once again reached 50 cars.

The 4th annual affair at Port Royal has become the biggest RaceSaver 305 sprint event held on the east coast.

Teams from Virginia, New Jersey, New York, Western PA and all Central PA Sprint Series favorites are expected to compete in the interregional match-up.

Former PASS champ Tyler Bear along with former PASS competitor Vince Snyder will also compete. As active 410 drivers in 2015, Bear and Snyder will both be handicapped to the rear of the heats.

Fans attending the October 10 Port Royal races will have an opportunity to win as well as the drivers.

Some 25 Frisbees will be tossed into the crowd prior to the start of the feature event with the autograph of each qualified driver along with their car number affixed.

Each disk will contain 2 free tickets to the Harrisburg Heat indoor soccer season opener for fans looking to cure their off season blues. The fan that receives the disk with the name of the ultimate winning driver will win a flat screen TV courtesy of Eichelberger’s Well Drilling.

Saturday’s event will include group time trials for the RaceSaver/IMCA 305 sprints along with heats and consolations to determine the A main starting grid.

At the conclusion of the evening the overall event offers a Founder’s Cup race for 305 sprint non-qualifiers with the winner automatically qualifying for the 2016 Port Royal challenge race.

PASS driver John Bordlemay recently donated an extra $400 to the Founder’s Cup race, which will supplement the race’s purse. Bordlemay has possibly the most legendary crew in the area with former Drivers Mike Lloyd and Sam Armstrong turning the wrenches.

The Founder’s Cup event honors PASS series founders Tom Worrick, Gerry Reinhart, Todd Lynn and Gordy Lynn, who started the series in 1998.