Port Royal Speedway Set For Friday/Saturday All Star Tuscarora 50 Races

Friday includes Moon Shine Camo Late Model Series Finale

Races part of 162nd annual Juniata County Fair

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway is set for the weekends annual Tuscarora 50 races on Friday and Saturday night with the 49th running of the Tuscarora 50 itself set for Saturday night with both races sanctioned by the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints.

Racing action both nights begins at 7 pm.

Friday’s Night Before The 50 will see the 410 sprints compete in a 30-lap All Stars VS. Pa Posse feature event paying $5,000 to the winner.

Also racing on Friday night will be the super late models in the series finale of the Rt. 35 Dirt Late Model Challenge Series, paying $2,000 to win and $200 to start in a 25-lap main event.

And then Saturday’s action features the 49th annual Tuscarora 50 for the sprints paying $12,000 to win plus lap money and $600 to start.

The econo late models are also on the Saturday card.

Both of the weekend races close out the 162nd annual Juniata County Fair held around the speedway.

Admission to the fair both nights is FREE.

Adult general admission for the races on Friday night is $25 with students ages 12 – 18 priced at$7.

Saturday adult general admission for the races is $30 with students again set at $7.

The All Stars will hit town with Ohio driver Sheldon Haudenschild the hottest driver on the circuit, having just scored two high-dollar events worth $10,000 at Wayne County, Ohio, and at Attica, Ohio.

Along with Haudenschild, All Stars travelers Dale Blaney, Chad Kemenah, Cap Henry, Kraig Kinser and others will be rolling into town to do battle in the pair of prestigious Port Royal events.

Brent Marks is the defending winner of both Tuscarora 50 races at Port Royal as the Myerstown driver swept the events at last year’s fair.

The conclusion of the big Saturday Tuscarora 50 will settle the fight to be the 2016 sprint car track champion.

Lancaster’s Doug Esh is the current leader, trailed by Mike Wagner and Brock Zearfoss.

Friday’s action will crown the super late model track champion while the econo late champ gets crowned on Saturday night.

Stay up to date with all the latest Port Royal news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at www.portroyalspeedway.com or by following the track on Facebook or Twitter.