USAC Eastern Storm & Winged 410 Sprints – All On The Same Night At Port Royal Speedway On June 17!!

Best of both worlds sprint car show is presented by
eeeeeeey, Port Royal Speedway will host the wingless cars and stars of USAC for its annual Eastern Storm tour along with the weekly Weikert’s Livestock winged 410 sprints coming up this Saturday, June 17 at 7 pm.

With both of the premier forms of sprint car racing on display on the same night under the same roof, the sprint car potential is truly unlimited as the best of both worlds come together on the same night for this special event.

The mighty USAC 410 sprints will compete in time trials, heats and a 30-lap Eastern Storm feature event paying $6,000 to win in what is sure to be an exciting series of events while the winged sprints race in heats and a 25-lap feature.

Some 30 drivers have joined the 2017 USAC Eastern Storm tour driver roster including locals Danny Dietrich, Alex Bright, Carmen Perigo and others.

National stars expected to compete include Robert Ballou, Rocklin, Calif.; Chad Boespflug, Hanford, Calif.; Brady Bacon, Broken Arrow, Okla.; Dave Darland, Lincoln, Ind., and many, many more.

San Jose, California’s Thomas Meseraull will pilot a mount owned by local car owner Mike Heffner in the weeklong series.

Adult general admission for the big show is $25 with students ages 12 – 18 admitted for $10.

All gates open at 4 pm. is an up and coming Internet website devoted to the coverage of Sprint Car racing 365 days a year. It features results, breaking news, a weekly podcast, photos, features, and more.

Nearly 200 stories have been posted to the site since its launch in January, 2017 and fans can subscribe to the website for periods of one year, six months and monthly.

From now until June 16, purchases of either a one year or six-month subscription to the website will net the buyer a chance to win a free one-night pass to the June 17 Port Royal program.

Previous United States Auto Club winners at the track have been: Damion Gardner, 2012; Dave Darland, 2013; Brady Bacon, 2014; Robert Ballou, 2015; and Bryan Clauson, 2016.

Weekly sprint car winners at the track this season have been: Lance Dewease, 2; Doug Esh, 2; Lucas Wolfe, 2; with single wins going to Greg Hodnett, Lynton Jeffrey, Brent Marks, Mark Smith and Brock Zearfoss.

Stay up to date with all the latest Port Royal news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at or by following the track on Facebook or Twitter.